An Outline of Dartmoor Training Area

Dartmoor has been used for military training since the early 1800s. The Dartmoor Training Area comprises of: Three live/dry training ranges on the north moor – Okehampton, Merrivale and Willsworthy; and 6 dry-only training areas on the south moor -Cramber Tor, Ringmoor and Sheeps Tor. Much of the land upon which the MOD trains is… Read More