What are the RAF Colour Perception Standards by Officer Branch?

The Royal Air Force (RAF) colour perception standards for commissioned officer roles are contained within the RAF Recruiting and Selection Branch Selection Sheets. These are summarised in Table 1.

Table 1: RAF Colour Perception Standards by Officer Branch
Colour Perception Standard RAF Officer Branch
  • Aerospace Battle Manager.
  • Air Traffic Controller Officer.
  • Engineer (CE & AS).
  • Flight Operations.
  • Intelligence.
  • Pilot.
  • Provost Officer.
  • RAF Regiment Officer.
  • RPAS Operator.
  • Weapons System Officer.
  • Chaplains.
  • Legal.
  • Logistics.
  • Medical (all branches).
  • Personnel Support Officer.
  • Personnel Training Officer.


FOI dated 18 September 2017.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.