What was the Royal Navy Mutiny of 1919?

Introduction The Royal Navy mutiny of 1919 was a peaceful mutiny of several dozen sailors protesting against their deployment to the British campaign in the Baltic of 1918-1919. Of all who left their ships 96 offenders were arrested and punished, ten by imprisonment. Refer to Southampton Mutiny (1919), HMS Kilbride Mutiny (1919), and Invergordon Mutiny… Read More