What was the Austrian Declaration of Neutrality (1955)?

Introduction The Declaration of Neutrality (German: Neutralitätserklärung) was a declaration by the Austrian Parliament declaring the country permanently neutral. It was enacted on 26 October 1955 as a constitutional act of parliament, i.e. as part of the Constitution of Austria. Pursuant to resolution of the Federal Assembly of Parliament following the Austrian State Treaty, Austria… Read More