What is the Treaty of Lisbon (1864)?

The Treaty of Lisbon is a treaty on the borders of Spain and Portugal from the mouth of the Minho River to the junction of the Caia River with the Guadiana River.

Signed in Lisbon on 29 September 1864, it abolished the Couto Misto microstate.

The final act of approving annexes to the treaty was signed at Lisbon on 04 November 1866.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.