UK RAF Police Structure

The table below provides a breakdown of the Royal Air Force Police (RAFP) structure including number of posts and locations where units are based in the UK.

UnitNumber of PostsLocations
Counter Intelligence and Security Squdron86RAF Honington, RAF Cranwell, and RAF Halton
Specialist Investigations Branch60RAF Cranwell, RAF Halton, and RAF Henlow
Forensic Exploitation Squadron15RAF Henlow
1 Tactical Police Squadron75RAF Honnington
4 RAFP Squadron84RAF Boulmer, RAF Fylingdales, RAF Leeming, RAF Linton-on-Ouse, and RAF Lossiemouth
5 RAFP Squadron118RAF Coningsby, RAF Cranwell, RAF Scampton, RAF Waddington, and RAF Wittering
6 RAFP Squadron121RAF Cosford, RAF Halton, RAF High Wycombe, RAF Honnington, RAF Marham, RAF Shawbury, RAF Valley
7 RAFP Squadron148RAF Benton, RAF Brize Norton, RAF Odiham, RAF St Athan, and RAF St Mawgan
  • RAFP personnel are also dispersed across the RAF in posts which fall outside the RAFP structure and command.
  • The number of personnel actually in post can fluctuate.


FOI 2019/07082 dated 11 July 2019.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.