What is Collective Training?

Collective Training (CT) is the name given to the British Army’s standard of training.

It comprises various levels including:

  • CT1 – Platoon;
  • CT2 – Company;
  • CT3 – Battlegroup; and
  • CT4 – Battlegroup in a Brigade context.

Prior to collective training, soldiers will have undertaken individual training.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.