What was the Austro-Prussian War (1866)?

Introduction The Austro-Prussian War, Seven Weeks’ War, German Civil War, Brothers War or Fraternal War, known in Germany as Deutscher Krieg (German War), Deutscher Bruderkrieg (German war of brothers) and by a variety of other names, was fought in 1866 between the Austrian Empire and the Kingdom of Prussia, with each also being aided by… Read More