What are the Five Principles of Peaceful Coexistence?

Introduction The Five Principles of Peaceful Coexistence (Chinese: 和平共处五项原则; pinyin: Hépíng gòngchǔ wǔ xiàng yuánzé) are principles first mentioned in the Sino-Indian Agreement, 1954. They are mutual respect for territorial integrity and sovereignty, mutual non-aggression, mutual non-interference in internal affairs, equality and co-operation for mutual benefit and peaceful co-existence. Also known as Panchsheel, these principles… Read More