What was the Russo-Polish War (1654-1667)?

Introduction The Russo-Polish War of 1654-1667, also called the Thirteen Years’ War and the First Northern War, was a major conflict between the Tsardom of Russia and the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth. Between 1655 and 1660, the Swedish invasion was also fought in the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth and so the period became known in Poland as “The Deluge”… Read More